Book Alert: Assassin’s Revenge by Ward Larsen

 

Assassins Revenge David Slaton book 6

David Slaton Novels
#1 Assassin’s Game
#2 Assassin’s Silence
#3 Assassin’s Code
#4 Assassin’s Run
#5 Assassin’s Revenge

USA Today bestselling author Ward Larsen’s globe-trotting, hard-hitting assassin, David Slaton, returns for another breathless adventure in Assassin’s Revenge.

On a sunny dock in Gibraltar, Slaton returns to the sailboat he shares with his wife and young son to find them missing. The only clue to their whereabouts is a cryptic message: If he wants to see them again, he must eliminate an obscure scientist working for the International Atomic Energy Agency. Slaton races to Vienna to unravel the scheme.

Half a world away, a small team of ISIS operatives arrives in North Korea. It is comprised of two suicidal jihadists, one technician, and the caliphate’s only officer with naval experience. Their mission: to reestablish the group’s relevance by undertaking a shocking strike against America.

From Europe to North Korea to the Pacific Ocean, Slaton finds himself entangled in a deadly nuclear game. Working against him are a band of suicidal terrorists, supported by a North Korean government that is about to implode. That slate of actors, however, face something even more lethal.

A devoted father and husband—one who happens to be the perfect assassin.

Amazon | Goodreads | Audible | B&N

 

Fighter jet / 3d render

“A must-read for anyone looking for the next great assassin saga.” ―Kirkus Reviews on Assassin’s Game

“The action-filled, high-octane thriller that you have been waiting for. Ward Larsen delivers enough page turning suspense and globe-spanning action for ten novels.” ―William Martin, New York Times bestselling author, on Assassin’s Silence

“A superbly written story.” ―Larry Bond, New York Times bestselling author, on Assassin’s Game

 

Army sniper in combat readiness on firing position

 

 

 

 

Tier One Thriller Book #5: Red Specter now available for Preorder

 

Red Specter book image

 

It’s strike—and counterstrike—as John Dempsey takes the fight to the Russians in a riveting Tier One Thriller by the Wall Street Journal bestselling authors of American Operator.

When shadow warrior and former Tier One Navy SEAL John Dempsey goes undercover to meet with a Vory arms dealer, he thinks he’s laying the groundwork to penetrate the Russian criminal underground. Instead, he walks into a trap orchestrated by Zeta, the secret Russian task force behind a recent assassination attempt on the US President. For Dempsey and his team, the only way out is to lay waste to the Russians, putting a target on Ember’s back.

With Ember pitted against Zeta, a dangerous game of strike and counterstrike ensues—sanctioned in the halls of the Kremlin and the White House but disavowed to the world. As the line between espionage, counterterrorism, and spec op blurs, Ember is ordered to eliminate their ultimate adversary, which means taking the fight against Zeta to Russian soil. But like a phoenix risen from the Cold War embers, Zeta is more capable than anyone imagines, and the Russians retaliate with an operation that will find Dempsey and task force Ember battling for survival.

 

Pre Order

 

Publication Date: Nov. 5th, 2019: Pre-order Now

 

TIER ONE THRILLERS BOOK #5

Amazon | Goodreads | Website

 

 

Special forces soldier

 

 

 

 

The Presence Of Evil: Task Force Orange Novel Book 2 by J.T. Patten

 

Presence of Evil book 2 image

 

NO MISSION IS IMPOSSIBLE

Drake Woolf is the perfect throwaway agent—a deadly, invisible force able to handle the blackest of black-ops missions. No one’s better when it comes to search and destroy. But his lethal drive feeds a relentless hunger. It’s all his handlers at Task Force Orange can do to point him at the right targets. This time he’s up against a massive, global conspiracy. In his deadly crosshairs are a Venezuelan terrorist, hordes of elite Iranian assassins, and a beautiful and wily FBI counterintelligence agent. Drake’s aim is flawless but his judgments are all over the place. If he doesn’t get it right this time, it will be Hell on Earth.

 

Amazon | Goodreads | Audible

 

Special forces soldier with rifle on dark background

 

Raves for J.T. Patten

“J.T. Patten has done all the research. All you need to do is hang on for the ride.”
—Sean Naylor, Bestselling Author of Relentless Strike 
and Not a Good Day to Die

Primed Charge reads like a throwback to when action movies didn’t suck. J.T. Patten, with his penchant for been-there-done-that authenticity, remains an author to watch closely.”
The Real Book Spy

 

Pre-Order Buy Purchase Shopping Tag 3d Illustration

 

The Presence of Evil

JTPattenBooks.com

 

Special force soldier

 

 

 

 

Book Release Alert: True Believer by Jack Carr – James Reece #2

 

True Believer image book

 

“This is seriously good. I mean—seriously. Both author Jack Carr and main character James Reece are the real deal, the action is razor sharp, the suspense is unrelenting, and the tradecraft is so authentic the government will probably ban it—so read it while you can!” —Lee Child, #1 New York Timesbestselling author of Past Tense

“A powerful, thoughtful, realistic, at times terrifying thriller that I could not put down. A terrific addition to the genre, Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away.”—Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Mission Critical

True Believer, the highly anticipated new thriller from Jack Carr, is one of this year’s hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva.” —The Real Book Spy

In acclaimed author Jack Carr’s follow-up to The Terminal List, former Navy SEAL James Reece’s skill, cunning, and heroism put the US government back in his debt and set him on another path of revenge. 

When a string of horrific terrorist attacks plagues the Western world during the holiday season, the broader markets fall into a tailspin. The attacks are being coordinated by a shadowy former Iraqi commando who has disappeared into Europe’s underground. The United States government has an asset who can turn the Iraqi against his masters: James Reece, the most-wanted domestic terrorist alive.

After avenging the deaths of his family and team members, Reece emerges deep in the wilds of Mozambique, protected by the family of his estranged best friend and former SEAL Team member. When a series of events uncovers his whereabouts, the CIA recruits him, using a Presidential pardon for Reece and immunity for the friends who helped him in his mission of vengeance.

Now a reluctant tool of the United States government, Reece travels the globe, targeting terrorist leaders and unraveling a geopolitical conspiracy that exposes a traitorous CIA officer and uncovers a sinister assassination plot with worldwide repercussions.

A high-intensity roller-coaster ride, True Believer explodes with action and authenticity that cements Jack Carr as the new leader in political thrillers.

 

Amazon | B&N | Goodreads | Audible

 

 

Available now icon

 

 

Jack Carr on his audiobooks TRUE BELIEVER and THE TERMINAL LIST

 

 

 

Featured Review: ‘True Believer’ by Jack Carr – The Real Book Spy

 

 

Soldier on the top of a mountain

 

 

 

 

Book Release Alert: Red Metal by Mark Greaney & Lt. Col. H. Ripley Rawlings IV

 

Red metal image

 

#1 Bestseller Military thriller on Amazon

 

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Gray Man series comes a startlingly realistic novel of World War III.

A desperate Kremlin takes advantage of a military crisis in Asia to simultaneously strike into Western Europe and invade east Africa in a bid to occupy three Rare Earth mineral mines that will give Russia unprecedented control for generations over the world’s hi-tech sector.

Pitted against the Russians are a Marine lieutenant colonel pulled out of a cushy job at the Pentagon and thrown into the fray in Africa, a French Special Forces captain and his intelligence operative father, a young Polish female partisan fighter, an A-10 Warthog pilot, and the captain of an American tank platoon who, along with a German sergeant, fight from behind enemy lines in Germany all the way into Russia.

From a daring MiG attack on American satellites, through land and air battles in all theaters, naval battles in the Arabian sea, and small unit fighting down to the hand-to-hand level in the jungle, Russia’s forces battle to either take the mines or detonate a nuclear device to prevent the West from exploiting them.

 

Amazon | Goodreads | Audible

 

 

Red Metal is red hot! Packed with action, intrigue and a plot ripped right from today’s headlines—you won’t be able to put this one down.  If you enjoy finely-crafted military thrillers, you will love Red Metal.”—Brad Thor, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Backlash

 

Old Best Seller Label Over Brown Paper Background

 

 

“A fast-paced thriller featuring nonstop action and a little something for everyone…Think Red Storm Rising but ten times faster, with more action and Greaney’s familiar, smooth style…Red Metal is a once-in-a-generation type thriller that is not to be missed.”—The Real Book Spy

 

 

Nuclear War

 

 

Just read the first chapter of Red Metal; and things are just heating up between military forces of the Russian Federation, Kenyan and French troops. My gut feeling is this is going to be a solid military suspense and thriller read. 652 pages of sheer delight. Go get your copy!

 

 

Mark Greaney image typing

 

About Mark Greaney

Mark Greaney is the #1 NYT bestselling author of Mission Critical, a Gray Man novel. He has written or cowritten seven Tom Clancy novels, and is also the coauthor of the 2019 military thriller, Red Metal. The Gray Man series also includes, Agent in Place, GUNMETAL GRAY, BACK BLAST, DEAD EYE, BALLISTIC, ON TARGET, and THE GRAY MAN. 
Mark lives in Memphis, Tennessee
Learn more at MarkGreaneybooks.com

 

 

Hunter Ripley Rawlings image

 

Lieutenant Colonel Hunter Ripley “Rip” Rawlings IV is a Marine Corps infantry and Reconnaissance Officer with 22-years of service. With ten deployments to Iraq, Afghanistan, CJTF-HOA, Djibouti, Saudi Arabia to name a few. He has a primary MOS of Infantry and secondary MOS of LAV Reconnaissance Officer. He served in billets from Scout Platoon Commander, FAST Commander up to Infantry Battalion Commander.

 

RipRawlings.com

 

 

Salute military at sunset image.jpeg